## Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School 1050 Westminster Street Fitchburg, MA 01420

## **Meeting Notice**

## Steering Subcommittee Meeting on Tuesday, January 22, 2013 at 6:30 p.m. in the Main Conference Room

## \*Agenda Item 6, due to deadlines, will be the priority of the meeting.

- 1. Review of Meeting Notes from the May 15, 2012 Meeting
- 2. Report on Updating MT Website's on-line Policy Manual
- 3. Old Business
- 4. Continuing Discussion/Review of Policies Guiding School Committee Members
  - a. AD Statement of Philosophy
  - b. ADA Statement of Goals
  - c. BBA School Committee Powers and Duties
  - d. BBAA School Committee Member Authority
  - e. School Committee Member Ethics
  - f. BDD School Committee/Superintendent-Director Relationship
  - g. BHE Use of Electronic Messaging by School Committee Members
  - h. BEDB Agenda Prep and Dissemination
  - i. BEDB-E Sample Agenda Format
  - j. BHC School Committee/Staff Communications
  - k. BJ School Committee Legislative Program
  - 1. DJE Bidding Requirements
- 5. Report/Discussion on
  - a. Health and Wellness Policy Work
  - b. Emergency Plans
- 6. \*Request to Review/Discuss/Update Coordinated Program Review Related Policies
  - a. IHBEA English Language Learners
  - b. IHBCA Programs for Pregnant Students
  - c. IHB Special Needs Programs and Services
  - d. JF Admissions Policy
  - e. JFABD Homeless Students
  - f. AC Non-Discrimination
  - g. ACA Non-Discrimination on Basis of Gender
  - h. C.O.R.I. Requirements
  - i. TBA Program and Exit Readiness
  - j. TBA English Language Fluency and Literacy (Licensure Requirements)
  - k. TBA Hazing
- 7. Request to Verify Law Date Cited in IDEA
- 8. New Requests
- 9. Future meeting dates Tue, Feb 12; Mon, Feb 26; Mon, Mar 4; Tue, Mar 26
- 10. Other Items Not Reasonably Anticipated by the Chair Forty-Eight Hours Before the Meeting

MEMBERS OF THE

SUBCOMMITTEE ARE: MARY BARCLAY, CHAIRPERSON

KATHLEEN AIROLDI ROBERT CAMPBELL THOMAS CONRY, JR. JAMES COURNOYER JAMES GILBERT HELEN LEPKOWSKI JOHN MOLLICA JOHN SCOTT

cc: All City/Town Clerks in the Monty Tech District

School Committee Members

All Administrators

POST